Five Favourites for Friday

I feel like I’ve been living on smoothies this week. They’re quick and easy to prepare, and a very healthy alternative to fast food.

Being back in school full time has made for a crazy busy schedule. Taking leftovers for lunch isn’t always an option depending on where I will be on campus. Refrigerator space is limited and microwaves can be difficult to access.

So far, I’ve been making fruit smoothies with almond milk or coconut water. I hope to buy a few items on my next grocery shopping trip so I can try a green smoothie. One of the yoga instructors I see regularly promises they’re tasty.

Lacinato Kale Green Smoothie with Mango and Orange from Wishful Chef

Mixed Berry Smoothie from Sea Salt with Food

Strawberry Cucumber Smoothie from Joy the Baker

Merry Berry Green Smoothie from Tera Warner

Powerful post-run smoothie  from Michael @ Lululemon

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. To ease yourself in, use spinach instead of kale for a milder “green” flavour. Start by adding half of a handful to your favourite smoothie so you don’t taste it as much. Eventually, you’ll learn to love the green! I now add tons of spinach/kale/romaine, and sometimes add a wheatgrass shot or greens powder to that too. It tastes so FRESH! Like life. :)

    Reply
  2. I just so happen to have kale, oranges and mangoes…I think I know what I’ll be trying Saturday post yoga :) Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  3. I love the idea of these healthy smoothies! I think I’ll start out with berries and slowly work into the green varieties :)

    Reply
  4. Great smoothies! It’s juices, smoothies, and superfoods month on my blog! Do check it out! :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 549 other followers

