Five Favourites for Friday

It’s back to school for me. Which means I will be spending most of my time reading journal articles and writing academic papers and blog posts. That said, I still need to eat and will continue to strive to share food-related blog posts three times per week.

For the next few months (and possibly longer if you enjoy reading these posts), I will be posting links to my five of my favourite recipes that I’ve come across that week. As an English major, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to use alliteration in the title.

Feel free to link me to your favourite recipes as well!

Beef and Orange Stir-fry from Cooking Healthy for Me

Stir frys are super easy to prepare and a healthy option for a busy student. We will be eating lots of stir frys over the next few months.

Roasted Pumpkin, Red Onion and Goats Cheese Frittata from Jam and Clotted Cream

My former roommate frequently raved about the deliciousness of frittatas. I  feel compelled to cook a frittata sometime soon.

Bacon, Egg, and Toast Cups from Martha Stewart Recipes

Ah, breakfast. My favourite meal of the day. We often enjoy breakfast foods for dinner.

Spinach Feta Blood Orange Salad from Joy the Baker

No salad dressing required and fantastic looking list of ingredients.

Garlic “Fries” from Leite’s Culinaria

I love french fries. I want to eat baked fries more often instead of frequently indulging in deep fried french fries. I don’t own a deep fryer because I would eat deep fried french fries every day if that option were available to me.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

