Strawberry Banana Green Smoothie

I’m really enjoying green smoothies. I tried my first green smoothie the other weekend after yoga. The rationale was that, of I try it out at a restaurant first and don’t like it, I haven’t bought all of the supplies to make green smoothies at home. And, if I did like it, I would have an idea of what ingredients I like in a green smoothie.

I tried the Green Monkey (banana,strawberry, and spinach) smoothie from Seven Shores Cafe. So very very yummy. I’ve tried recreating the smoothie at home a few times now. My smoothies aren’t as good. I’m probably missing some super important ingredient. But they’re still tasty and healthy.

Strawberry Banana Green Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 cup almond milk – approximate cost $0.50
  • 1 cup frozen strawberry slices – approximate cost $1.25
  • 1 ripe banana, peeled and sliced – approximate cost $0.50
  • 2 handfuls of baby spinach – approximate cost $0.75

Method

  1. Combine almond milk, spinach, banana, and strawberry slices in a blender.
  2. Blend until all ingredients are well-combined.
  3. Pour into glasses and enjoy!

Makes about 2 servings (approximate cost: $1.50 per serving).

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Can you pinpoint the flavour that’s missing in your smoothy versus their smoothy? I always like to add plain yogurt. I know that might not sit so well with you… is there a lactose free yogurt option? It adds a delicious bit of a tang to a green smoothy!

    Reply
    • No, I’m not really sure what I’m missing. I might have to buy a smoothie after yoga again this week and try again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

