March Photo-a-Day Food Challenge

Blogger Lesley from The Purple Carrot has proposed a Foodie Photo-a-Day Challenge for the month of March. Visit The Purple Carrot to learn more about the challenge.

I’ve decided that it will be fun to attempt this challenge!

I hope it’s┬ánoticeable, but over the last month I have been taking more time when it comes to photos. That is, dinners have been more formal (which is actually very nice!). I set the table. I replaced my old, hand-me-down vinyl place mats with a tablecloth. And, most important, I’ve taken my camera off of the automatic setting and have been taking photos on manual settings.

This challenge is a fantastic opportunity for me to continue working on my photography skills.

Will you be attempting the March Foodie Photo-a-Day challenge?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I’m definitely in for this! I can’t promise that I’ll hit every single day, but I’ll do my best. I’m already all set for tomorrow!

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with! And… yay for popping your camera OFF auto!

    Reply
    • Good luck! I feel the same way… I might be posting a few pictures at a time if I can’t keep up.

      Reply
  2. Kumu

     /  March 1, 2012

    Great. I’m going to give this a try !

    Reply
  3. I probably won’t participate since my parents will be here for two of those weeks and blogging will likely take a backseat. But I’ve been trying to post every day (yikes!) which is almost like participating ;-) Looks like such a fun and inspiring challenge! Good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 548 other followers

