Day 4: Dishes

When I first moved away for school, my Nana gave me her dishes/dinnerware, the same set I had eaten from every time I visited while growing up. Despite the scratches, chips, and imperfections, the plates made my home away from home just a bit more comfortable. This same dinner set is currently in storage and will be handed down to my brother when he moves to a place of his own.

The dishes we keep in our cupboards now are handed down from Bryan’s family. I don’t really know the history behind our dishes or whether they have sentimental value of sorts. If nothing else, they will always be remembered as the dishes we owned when we moved into our first apartment (and when I first started blogging about food).

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Glad you’re joining in on the fun, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

