Five Favourites for Friday

It’s been a quiet week on The Cook’s Sister. The school term is quickly coming to an end and I find myself spending more and more time writing academic papers instead of blog posts. My goal is to write more next week. Today’s theme is desserts, because it’s my 25th birthday. I’m excited to be going home for dinner with my family this evening. Dad’s taking everyone out for dinner. This is unusual, because we normally celebrate my birthday by going out for dim sum on the weekend. However, the restaurant is closed for kitchen renovations and we still haven’t decided where we will be having dinner. Nana is baking me a confetti cake (my favourite kind of cake) that we’ll enjoy back at dad’s place!  Mom and I will get together at some point over the weekend. It’s difficult to coordinate all these social outings so close to the end of term!

What is your favourite birthday treat?

Funfetti Layer Cake with Whipped Vanilla Frosting from Sweetapolita

Strawberry Banana Cream Pie from Joy the Baker

Lemon Tart from Raw Food Passion

Pumpkin Pie with Gluten-Free Pecan Crust from Oh She Glows

Strawberry Rhubarb Shortcake from Two Peas and their Pod

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Eva Taylor

     /  April 1, 2012

    I love the one with the colourful sprinkles. Very pretty.

    Reply
  2. Eva Taylor

     /  April 3, 2012

    BTW, Happy Birthday! May you have many more!

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday!!!! I want a bite of eat dessert!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

