Five Favourites for Friday

It was a beautiful 23 degrees Celsius here today. I wish I could tell you about how I took the day off and went on a grand adventure and enjoyed the sunshine. My day wasn’t so exciting, however, I did get the opportunity to enjoy the weather a bit between meetings and such! I even ate lunch at a cute patio set with one of my classmates. It was fantastic, I’m glad to say goodbye to winter for another year (though I’m sure I’ll be excited to see the snow again next winter!).

The arrival of spring makes me want to cook outdoors. I want everything barbecued at the moment. I’ll have to wait until I go home for a visit. Today’s collection of recipes can be cooked on the barbecue or a counter-top grill.

What is your favourite food to make now that spring has arrived?

Burger and Fries from The Tomato Snob

Pork Chops with Crispy Garlic and Lemongrass from She Simmers

Simmered Meat Patties in Teriyaki like sauce – Jangsanjeok from My Korean Kitchen

Turkey Drumsticks Braised in Cranberry Sauce from Cooking with Amy

Tandoori Chicken from David Lebovitz

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Eva Taylor

     /  April 22, 2012

    I love to make salads, in preparation for the summer and shorts! My favourite is the caprese http://kitcheninspirations.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/the-humble-tomato/ (and if tomatoes are not in season, then I oven roast them for an amazing burst of flavour), I also love this slaw http://kitcheninspirations.wordpress.com/2010/01/30/lee-inspired-asian-slaw/ that I make often.
    Eva http://kitcheninspirations.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • Wow, Eva, both of these salads look absolutely amazing. Especially the slaw, it’s *almost* too gorgeous to eat! Thank you for referring me to these recipes!

      Check out Eva’s recipes, and spend a bit of time browsing her blog while you’re there! She has some fantastic posts! http://kitcheninspirations.wordpress.com

      Reply

Leave a Reply

