Five Favourites for Friday

I love when spring arrives and the Farmer’s Market is filled with fresh, local vegetables. In anticipation of market day, I’ve collected recipes that I hope to make this coming week using local produce.

What are your favourite recipes to make using seasonal vegetables grown in the spring?

Fiddlehead Pasta from Sunday Morning Banana Pancakes

Homemade Gingerale from Simply So Good

Avocado Tomato Salad from Pham Fatale

Baked Vidalia Onion Dip from Bakin’ and Eggs

Roasted Rhubarb from Orangette

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hello there, I love your blog thecookssister.wordpress.com . Is there something I can do to receive updates like a subscription or some thing? I am sorry I’m not acquainted with RSS?

    Reply
    • There’s a “Follow” button in the right side bar that allows you to follow the blog via email.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

