Five Favourites for Friday

Today I was supposed to post for the June Improv Challenge (cherries and almonds). I had two recipes all planned out, but somehow I never got around to making them (even though I now have all of the ingredients in my fridge or cupboard). This month has just been really busy. I’ll get around to making and sharing the recipes. One idea is for a chocolate and cherry cake with an almond-flavoured icing.The other is for a cherry and almond smoothie. I’m just disappointed I wasn’t able to get to it by today. Instead, I’m going to share my five favourite recipes that I came across this week!

Kiwi Spinach Salad from Pham Fatale

Matcha Almond Cookies from RasaMalaysia

Tandoori Chicken Bites from Budget Bytes

Spanish Style Rice with Chorizo and Prawns from Jam and Clotted Cream

Andouille Soup with Red Beans and Rice from Home is Where the Cookies Are

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. All lovely flavours and beautiful bright colours. Nicely done for Friday.

    Reply
  2. What a great bunch of recipes! I’ve never added kiwi to my salad, but that one is especially enticing. I’m hoping the Improv Challenge isn’t till this Thursday…maybe you still have time to participate?

    Reply
    • Thanks Liz! And thanks for pointing out that I misread the date for the Improv Challenge! I had myself convinced it was on the 15th!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

