Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I’m having a super busy, fun-filled weekend with my family (oh, and trying to fit in some time to work on two presentations I’m giving this week). Today, I won’t be sharing a new recipe. Instead, I’m sharing the Thanksgiving meal I prepared last year

Most occasions, I have very little involvement in the preparation of family meals. Sometime, I get to bring something simple, like a snack or sliced veggies. Mostly, I get to enjoy myself and hang out with my cousins. So how is it that I have a collection of Thanksgiving recipes? We celebrate Thanksgiving twice each year! For the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend, we enjoy dinner with my family. Then, a little more than a month later, I host a small Thanksgiving dinner with friends to celebrate American Thanksgiving (Bryan is generally not able to go home that weekend, so I like to have a small celebration).

Check out the meal I made last year to celebrate Thanksgiving! (I may have gone a bit overboard, I had more than enough food for four people plus leftovers for everyone to take home)

The Appetizer: Cucumber and Tomato Salad with Goat Cheese and Lemon Juice

The Side Dish: Accordion Potatoes

The Other Side Dish: Spaghetti Squash with Lemon

The Main Course: Turkey with Lemon and Rosemary

The Sauce: Cranberry Raspberry Sauce

The Dessert: Pumpkin Pie with Pecan Crust

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Eva Taylor

     /  October 8, 2012

    We had an incredible Thanksgiving with way too much food! I love those accordion potatoes, I used to make a similar dish with minced garlic, lemon juice and EVOI, soooo good.
    That’s so nice to share American Thanksgiving with your friends, but then again it’s a great excuse to eat turkey again!

    Reply
    • Thanks Eva! After this weekend, I don’t want to eat turkey again for a while (I attended 4 turkey dinners)! It will indeed be nice to celebrate again in a month. Hopefully turkey will be appetizing again by then. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

