Carrot, Beet, and Greens Juice

When I first purchased the juicer, I had many conversations with my friend J about what kinds of juices to try (she’s been juicing for a while now). I was getting a bit bored of making the same juice every day, so she suggested a beet and carrot juice.

I immediately declined to try it. I don’t like carrot juice.

I am so glad that J encouraged me to give it another try with a few other yummy ingredients! I could barely taste the carrot juice and still got all the fantastic benefits of drinking carrot juice! The apple give it some nice sweetness. And I loved the suggestion to finish it off with some fresh ginger!

YUM! I think this is my new favourite juice!

Carrot, Beet, and Greens Juice

Ingredients

  • 2 carrots – approximate cost $0.30
  • 2 beets – approximate cost $0.30
  • 2 handfuls spinach – approximate cost $0.50
  • 1 handful (about 5 leaves) romaine lettuce – approximate cost $0.40
  • 1 Macintosh apple – approximate cost $0.30
  • 1 knob ginger – approximate cost $0.05

Method

  1. Add the ingredients to the juicer one at a time, starting with the softest ingredients and moving to the most dense:
    1. Spinach
    2. Romaine lettuce
    3. Macintosh apple
    4. Carrots
    5. Beets
    6. Ginger
  2. Serve and enjoy!

Makes 1 serving (approximate cost: $1.85 per serving).

Wednesday Link Parties

Cast Party Wednesday

White Lights on Wednesdays

Fluster Buster

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. It certainly is a beautiful color. For me it would be “Does it taste like beets?” Carrot juice I love, but beet juice – not so much. I’m sure the combination of all of those flavors really made this juice delicious! glad to see you’re having fun! :)

    Reply
  2. I know that these ingredients together really work because I also make this tasty juice,…Very refreshing & very energizing too! :) x

    Reply
  3. I really enjoy vegetable juices but rarely make them; the colours of your juices is very pretty and festive. Thanks for dropping by my blog again and commenting.

    Reply
  4. Healthy healthy….wish I could make these more often!

    Reply
  5. Love ginger in my juice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 548 other followers

