Five Favourites for Friday

The Improv Challenge is next Thursday… and I’m looking for some inspirations! The ingredients for the challenge are corn and butter. It seems too easy to make corn on the cob slathered in butter. Don’t get me wrong, it’s one of my favourite side dishes and I have nothing against a simple meal. But… I feel like I should make something a bit more interesting for the challenge! Today’s likes are a few of the recipes I’m considering, but please feel free to make more suggestions in the comments! I’d love to hear what you would prepare with corn and butter!

Moist Cornbread (lightened up) from Cooking Classy

Grilled Corn with Cilantro Butter from Baking with Blondie

Sweet Corn Butter Chaat from Spill the Spices

Bắp Xào Tôm Bơ – Vietnamese Sauteed Corn with Dried Shrimp, Scallions, and Butter from Gastronomy Blog

Sweet Cornbread Muffins from The Frugal Girl

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment